Moving on, in many ways

So more moving today……..sigh……..at least I have a week to complete it as I am gonna need it.. Lots to get down there and even more to do once it gets there, but one box at a time! Will be easier I think to start over in a new place that is just mine. Will be a tough week though so if I miss a day or two posting sorry.

Trying to concentrate on the fact that I will have more money, more time and more thoughts for myself now and I need all of the above. I have great friends and family  and a good job and after all that is all we really need isn’t it?

Keeping busy will be awesome. And I have at least two lunch dates this week that I will not have to account to him for, so actually this will be good for my social life and I don’t have to explain every damned move I make. I feel my stress level going down as I write this actually 🙂

Will be nice to not have to plan my day around what he wants to do or what time he wants to do it. I am a “do it now” person and he is a “I’ll do it tomorrow” person so that was a big thorn in the relationship for sure. And he got fired from yet the 5th job today because of his drinking, sad. But proves I am better off with-out him.

I am a strong person and can get along beautifully on my own as I have done more than once. I  will apply the lessons I have learned the last year to future experiences so it was not a complete loss. Every success is built on lessons learned from failures I think and I am a success story for sure. Wish me well, I will not let myself down this time!

!Image

About bettywins3

I am beginning life anew with a new job and home. It may be an exciting and challenging voyage but always it brings joy, happiness and calm. I am always seeking out knowledge where-ever I may find it , I love learning even the most mundane things, I love watching TED and surfing the net , I google anything I don't know no matter how trivial it may seem. Never too late to expand our horizons!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

